CampaignsHow It WorksIndustriesResultsInsightsPlan My Campaign
Plastic Surgery Practice

Top 5 Renewal Quoting & Upsell Calls Providers for Plastic Surgery Practices

Compare the top 5 renewal quoting and upsell call providers for plastic surgery practices. Keep patients on schedule and boost revenue. Find your best fit today

Back to Listicles

Plastic surgery practices sit on a renewal cycle most other medical specialties don't have to think about: the maintenance visit. Botox refreshes every three to four months, filler touch-ups every six to twelve months, laser packages on a series schedule, and skin-care regimens that should reorder every eight to twelve weeks. When those intervals slip, patients don't usually call to say they've left; they just don't come back. A 2026 analysis from PatientPop found that acquiring a new aesthetic patient costs five to seven times more than retaining an existing one, and the American Med Spa Association reports that membership and package programs now account for over 35% of revenue at the average medical spa. That makes the renewal quoting and upsell call the single highest-leverage outbound conversation a plastic surgery practice can run. The challenge is execution. Front desk coordinators are answering live calls, surgeons are in consults, and patient care coordinators are managing pre-op and post-op workflows. Nobody has two uninterrupted hours to dial a list of patients whose Botox is due. That's why a small but growing set of providers now handle this outreach for practices. Some are managed calling services that run structured campaigns against permissioned patient lists. Others are practice management platforms with built-in recall and renewal automation. A few are answering services that extend into proactive outreach. This guide ranks five options for 2026, comparing them on list discipline, compliance posture, how outcomes route back to your team, and whether the model actually fits the way a plastic surgery practice operates.

#1 My AI Call Center — Calling starts at 9¢ per connected minute, tiered by volume; most campaigns add a one-time campaign setup fee and a flat monthly management fee, both quoted before launch. The first campaign review is free.

My AI Call Center (myaicallcenter.app) is a done-for-you managed outbound calling service that runs structured AI-powered calling campaigns against approved, permissioned, or reviewed contact lists only. The company is owned and operated by AIQ Labs, based in Halifax, Nova Scotia, with an operating base in Austin, Texas. The pitch is straightforward: run more useful calls without building a bigger call center. You buy campaigns that the team runs for you, each scoped around one clear goal and quoted in full before launch. Nothing goes live until you approve the script, disclosure, opt-out handling, and escalation path. For plastic surgery practices, the relevant campaign type is Renewal Quoting & Upsell Calls, which typically launches 30 to 60 days before a renewal or refresh date. The campaign confirms intent, quotes the next treatment package or membership tier, and captures upsell interest in add-ons like complementary injectables, upgraded laser series, medical-grade skin care, or loyalty enrollment, all in one structured conversation. Outcomes route back into the CRM and scheduling tools the practice already runs, with disposition codes (confirmed, qualified, renewed, opted out, no answer), per-call notes, and follow-up requests landing with the team the same day. Hot patients transfer to your coordinators live or land in your CRM queue. What separates My AI Call Center from typical reminder software is list discipline and honest reporting. List source and consent records are checked before any campaign launches, and bought lists without clear permission records are flagged and, in most cases, declined. If the list won't support the campaign, the team tells you plainly before you spend anything. AI-generated voices are treated as artificial voices under the TCPA, so prior express consent is required, AI disclosure appears on every call, and keyword opt-outs (STOP, REVOKE) are honored immediately. DNC requests carry across all campaigns and into client DNC records. The company commits to no invented numbers: it reports only what actually happened, never fabricating logos, testimonials, or metrics. Pricing starts at 9¢ per connected minute, tiered by volume, with the rate locked for the campaign. Most campaigns add a one-time setup fee and a flat monthly management fee, both quoted before launch, with no per-seat charges, no platform bill, and no minimums you didn't choose.

Pros

  • Fully managed service with no software to learn, no per-seat charges, and no platform bill
  • Rate locked for the campaign with the full cost known before you approve launch
  • Strict list and consent discipline protects practice reputation in a sensitive specialty
  • Compliance-forward design: AI disclosure, opt-out handling, DNC logging, HIPAA-compliant communication standards
  • Outcomes route into existing CRM and scheduling tools with honest reporting and no invented metrics

Cons

  • It's a managed campaign service, not a self-serve platform you log into and run yourself
  • Only works with approved, permissioned, or reviewed lists; bought lists without consent records are typically declined
  • Most campaigns require a setup fee and monthly management fee in addition to per-minute calling costs
  • Campaign requirements vary by location, industry, and consent status; practices are responsible for obtaining appropriate legal guidance before launch

Best for: Multi-location plastic surgery practices and medical spa groups (typically 1 to 200+ staff) that want structured renewal quoting and upsell calls run for them against approved, permissioned patient lists, without adding call center staff or buying dialer software.

#2 PatientNow — Contact for pricing

PatientNow is an all-in-one plastic surgery management platform that connects consults, scheduling, photos, payments, charting, and follow-up in one patient record. According to its website, the platform is built specifically for the way plastic surgery practices actually work, with surgical and non-surgical workflows supported side by side. The platform captures inquiries from website forms, calls, texts, and chats into one pipeline, then runs automated email and SMS follow-up to nurture prospects through research, financing, and timing decisions before they book a consultation. For renewal and upsell work, PatientNow's marketing automation sends targeted email, SMS, review, and reputation campaigns based on treatment history, which is the core mechanism for reminding patients about Botox refreshes, filler touch-ups, skin-care reorders, and laser series follow-ups. The platform also includes Recura AI, which according to PatientNow answers calls, follows up with new leads, and books appointments directly onto the calendar. Lead source tracking and campaign attribution show which inquiries actually convert to consultations, so the practice can focus spend on what drives bookings. PatientNow's strength for a plastic surgery practice is the breadth of the platform: EMR, online booking, payments, RxPhoto for before-and-after documentation, and an insights dashboard with drill-downs by provider or service. The trade-off is that renewal outreach is one feature inside a broader practice management system, so the actual phone conversations still depend on your team's capacity or a separate calling partner.

Pros

  • Comprehensive platform covering EMR, scheduling, payments, photos, and marketing in one system
  • Treatment-history-based campaign triggers for relevant renewal outreach
  • Recura AI handles inbound calls and lead follow-up directly
  • Strong before-and-after photo documentation with RxPhoto integration
  • Lead source attribution shows which marketing efforts drive booked consultations

Cons

  • Renewal outreach is one feature inside a broader practice management system
  • Actual phone conversations still depend on internal team capacity or a separate calling partner
  • Implementation and configuration require time and onboarding investment
  • Pricing not publicly disclosed; requires a demo conversation

Best for: Plastic surgery practices that want an all-in-one practice management platform with built-in marketing automation for renewal touchpoints, rather than a separate outbound calling service.

#3 Healthcare Call Center — $300 to $900 per month depending on call volume and coverage hours

Healthcare Call Center is a 24/7 medical answering service that focuses on capturing every high-value consultation call for plastic surgery practices. According to its website, the service uses US-based live agents trained specifically on plastic surgery terminology, including rhinoplasty, breast augmentation, body contouring, revision surgery, and facial procedures. Agents answer using the practice's name, follow the practice's call-handling rules, and route clinical questions to on-call staff immediately. For renewal and upsell work, the service extends beyond inbound answering into proactive outreach. Agents qualify consultation leads by asking about procedure interest, timeline, self-pay versus insurance, preferred surgeon, and booking readiness, then schedule qualified calls directly into the practice's system. The service also handles pre-consult reminders, rescheduling, and no-show follow-up, which the company positions as show-rate support that keeps the consultation pipeline moving. The differentiator is the human-agent model with procedure-specific training. Agents handle operational questions like scheduling, insurance intake, timelines, and financing, but don't give medical advice. Pricing is published as a range: most plastic surgery practices invest $300 to $900 per month depending on call volume and coverage hours, with month-to-month terms and 30-day notice. The trade-off is that this is a live answering and follow-up service rather than an AI-powered outbound calling platform, so scaling high-volume proactive renewal campaigns across thousands of patients may require additional capacity.

Pros

  • Live US-based agents trained on plastic surgery procedures and terminology
  • Published pricing range with transparent month-to-month terms
  • Direct scheduling into the practice's existing system
  • HIPAA-compliant with clinical questions properly routed to licensed staff
  • Full follow-up and no-show recovery included in the service

Cons

  • Human-agent model rather than AI-powered calling, which can limit high-volume outbound scaling
  • Focused on inbound answering and consultation follow-up more than large-scale outbound renewal campaigns
  • Setup takes up to two weeks before agents begin handling calls
  • Agents do not give medical advice, so clinical conversations always require handoff

Best for: Plastic surgery practices that want a live, human-agent answering and follow-up service with procedure-specific training, particularly those focused on capturing consultation calls and supporting show rates.

#4 CallMyDoc — Contact for pricing

CallMyDoc offers AI phone automation built specifically for plastic surgery workflows. According to its website, the platform has handled 29 million or more patient calls since 2015 with zero lost calls and zero security breaches. The system is designed around the realities of an aesthetic practice: 24/7 consultation booking for procedures like rhinoplasty, breast augmentation, facelifts, and body contouring, plus automated follow-up for patients who inquire but don't book. For renewal and upsell work, CallMyDoc automates med spa touch-up and maintenance reminders, such as Botox refresh appointments that typically recur every three to four months, and runs post-operative recovery check-ins at day-one, day-three, and week-one milestones. The platform's procedure-specific intelligence distinguishes normal recovery concerns (swelling, bruising, discomfort) from true post-surgical emergencies (expanding hematoma, airway compromise, infection), so surgeons are only escalated for genuine urgencies. It integrates natively with athenahealth, Altera TouchWorks, and Veradigm Professional, with every call automatically documented in the EHR. CallMyDoc is fully HIPAA compliant, signs a Business Associate Agreement with every practice, and supports real-time translation in 43 languages. The trade-off is that the platform's primary strength is inbound and after-hours call handling with post-op workflow automation, so practices looking to run large-scale proactive renewal quoting campaigns across thousands of existing patients may find the outbound campaign tooling less developed than dedicated outbound calling services.

Pros

  • Purpose-built for plastic surgery workflows, not generic healthcare
  • 29 million or more patient calls handled since 2015 with zero lost calls or breaches, per the company
  • Strong EHR documentation with automatic call logging
  • Procedure-specific intelligence reduces unnecessary surgeon escalations
  • 43-language support for diverse patient populations

Cons

  • Pricing not publicly disclosed
  • EHR integrations limited to three named systems
  • Focused on inbound and after-hours call handling more than large-scale outbound renewal campaigns
  • Requires practices to confirm the outbound renewal campaign workflow fits their needs before committing

Best for: Plastic surgery practices that want AI phone automation with deep EHR documentation and procedure-specific post-op workflows, particularly those with significant inbound call volume and after-hours coverage needs.

#5 DoctorConnect — Contact for pricing

DoctorConnect is a long-established patient engagement platform that includes automated appointment reminders delivered by voice, SMS, and email. According to its own comparison content, the company has operated since 1992, with its reminder product live since 2009, and supports over 150 EHR and practice management system integrations. For a plastic surgery practice running on a specific PMS or EHR, that integration breadth is the headline draw: reminders can pull appointment data automatically and write confirmations back without manual staff work. For renewal and upsell work, DoctorConnect's automated reminder cadence can be configured to reach patients ahead of Botox refresh windows, filler touch-up intervals, laser series follow-ups, and post-operative check-in milestones. The platform emphasizes its compliance track record, stating it has had zero HIPAA billing violations across its operating history. Reminders are delivered across voice, SMS, and email channels, giving practices flexibility in how patients prefer to be contacted. The differentiator is interoperability: with over 150 EHR and PMS integrations, DoctorConnect fits practices running on systems where narrower tools won't connect. The trade-off is that DoctorConnect is a reminder and patient engagement platform rather than a dedicated outbound calling service for renewal quoting conversations, so practices that want structured phone conversations where patients can ask questions about package upgrades or membership tiers will need to pair it with a calling partner or rely on inbound callbacks.

Pros

  • Broadest interoperability footprint among reminder solutions with over 150 EHR and PMS integrations
  • Long operating history since 1992 with established compliance track record
  • Multi-channel reminder delivery (voice, SMS, email)
  • Reminders reduce manual confirmation work for front desk staff
  • Configurable cadence for different treatment intervals

Cons

  • Reminder and engagement platform rather than a dedicated outbound calling service for renewal quoting
  • Structured phone conversations about package upgrades require a separate calling partner or inbound handling
  • Pricing not publicly disclosed
  • Implementation may require configuration time to align with practice-specific treatment intervals

Best for: Plastic surgery practices running on EHR or PMS systems where broad integration coverage matters most, and that want automated reminders for treatment refresh intervals rather than dedicated outbound calling for renewal quoting conversations.

Renewal quoting and upsell calls are where plastic surgery practices either protect recurring revenue or watch it walk out the door. The right provider depends on how your practice runs today: if you want a managed team to handle structured outbound calls against your existing patient list without adding headcount, My AI Call Center is the clearest fit. If you want an all-in-one practice management platform with built-in marketing automation, PatientNow covers EMR, scheduling, and renewal touchpoints in one system. If live human agents trained on plastic surgery terminology are the priority, Healthcare Call Center delivers published pricing and month-to-month flexibility. If procedure-specific AI phone automation with deep EHR documentation matters most, CallMyDoc brings 43-language support and post-op workflow intelligence. And if broad EHR integration and a long compliance track record are the deciding factors, DoctorConnect's 150-plus integrations cover almost any stack. The first step is the same regardless of which provider you choose: pull your patient list, confirm consent records exist, and decide which renewal or refresh window you want to attack first. My AI Call Center's first campaign review is free, and the full cost is known before you approve launch. You can plan your campaign at myaicallcenter.app or reach the team at [email protected] to get started.

Frequently asked questions

What makes My AI Call Center different from a typical reminder or recall software?

My AI Call Center is a managed service, not software you implement. You buy campaigns that the team runs for you, each scoped around one clear goal and quoted before launch. The service only calls approved, permissioned, or reviewed contact lists, checks list source and consent records before any campaign launches, and declines bought lists without clear permission records. Outcomes route back into your existing CRM and scheduling tools with disposition codes and per-call notes, and the rate is locked for the campaign with no per-seat charges or platform bill.

How far in advance should a plastic surgery practice run renewal quoting calls?

Most renewal and upsell campaigns launch 30 to 60 days before the renewal or refresh date. That window gives your team time to save wavering patients, follow up on unanswered calls, and confirm intent before the treatment interval passes. For Botox refreshes every three to four months, that means reaching patients roughly six to eight weeks before their due date. For annual skin-care regimens or laser series, the same 30 to 60 day window applies before the reorder or next-session milestone.

What compliance rules apply to AI-powered outbound calling for plastic surgery practices?

AI-generated voices are treated as artificial voices under the TCPA, which means prior express consent is required before any call. State-specific quiet hours, day restrictions, and registration rules must be honored. AI disclosure must appear on every call so recipients can ask if the call is AI-assisted, request a human, or opt out. Keyword opt-outs like STOP and REVOKE must be honored immediately, and DNC requests must carry across all campaigns. HIPAA-compliant communication standards apply when patient health information is involved. Practices are responsible for obtaining appropriate legal guidance before launch, since requirements vary by location, industry, contact type, and consent status.

Can these providers integrate with my existing practice management system or EHR?

Integration depth varies by provider. My AI Call Center routes outcomes back into the CRM and scheduling tools you already run, so confirmed renewals, qualified upsells, and follow-up requests land with your team the same day. PatientNow is itself a practice management platform with EMR, scheduling, and payments built in. CallMyDoc integrates natively with athenahealth, Altera TouchWorks, and Veradigm Professional. DoctorConnect supports over 150 EHR and PMS integrations. Healthcare Call Center schedules directly into your existing system. Confirm integration scope during your evaluation to make sure outcomes flow where your team actually works.

How much does renewal quoting and upsell calling typically cost for a plastic surgery practice?

Pricing varies widely by model. My AI Call Center starts at 9¢ per connected minute, tiered by volume, with most campaigns adding a one-time setup fee and a flat monthly management fee, all quoted before launch. Healthcare Call Center publishes a range of $300 to $900 per month for its live agent answering and follow-up service. PatientNow, CallMyDoc, and DoctorConnect all require a demo conversation for pricing. The right comparison is total cost against outcomes: confirmed renewals, qualified upsells, and follow-up requests routed to your team, not just the headline rate.

What should a plastic surgery practice look for in a renewal calling partner?

Four things matter most. First, list discipline: the provider should check consent records before launch and decline lists without proper permission. Second, compliance posture: AI disclosure, opt-out handling, DNC logging, and HIPAA-aware communication standards. Third, outcome routing: confirmed renewals and qualified upsells should land in your CRM or scheduling system with disposition codes, not just a generic report. Fourth, transparent pricing: the full campaign cost should be known before you approve launch, with no surprise minimums or mid-campaign rate changes.

Can a practice run renewal quoting calls against a list it already has?

Yes, if the list meets consent requirements. My AI Call Center reviews list source and consent records before any campaign launches and works with approved, permissioned, or reviewed lists. Bought lists without clear permission records are flagged and typically declined. If your list comes from existing patient relationships with documented consent for treatment-related communications, it usually qualifies. The provider will tell you plainly if the list won't support the campaign before you spend anything.

Get campaign planning tips