Plastic surgery practices run on renewals that rarely feel like renewals. A patient books a breast augmentation package, then a Botox maintenance plan, then a skin resurfacing series, and somewhere in the middle of that relationship your team is too busy in consults to call anyone back. Meanwhile the med spa membership lapses, the package credits expire, and the patient who asked about a revision quietly books somewhere else. That revenue is not new acquisition. It is already yours, waiting on a conversation. Renewal quoting and upsell calls close that gap by contacting patients on approved lists before a package or membership cycle ends, confirming what they want to keep, quoting the next term, and surfacing the add-on they actually asked about. The challenge in 2026 is execution. Most surgical practices do not have staff to dial hundreds of patients, handle objections, and log every outcome. This guide compares five providers that can run those conversations for you or with you, from managed AI calling campaigns to renewal automation and live answering services, judged on list discipline, compliance, pricing transparency, and how results get back to your team.
#1 My AI Call Center — Calling starts at 9¢ per connected minute, tiered by volume. Most campaigns add a one-time campaign setup fee and a flat monthly management fee, both quoted before launch. The first campaign review is free, and the full number is known before you approve launch.
My AI Call Center (myaicallcenter.app) is a done-for-you managed outbound calling service owned and operated by AIQ Labs, based in Halifax, Nova Scotia, with an operating base in Austin, Texas. You buy campaigns that the team runs for you rather than buying software your staff has to learn or dialer seats you have to hire and train. For a plastic surgery practice, the Renewal Quoting & Upsell Calls campaign is scoped around one clear goal and quoted in full before launch, typically running 30 to 60 days before a renewal date so there is time to save a wavering patient and work the unanswered calls before the deadline. Each call confirms renewal intent, quotes the next term, and captures upsell interest in a single structured conversation. Three things set it apart. First, list discipline. Campaigns only run against approved, permissioned, or reviewed contact lists. List source and consent records are checked before launch, bought lists without clear permission records are flagged and in most cases declined, and the team tells you plainly if a list will not support the campaign before you spend anything. Second, compliance. AI-generated voices are treated as artificial voices under the TCPA, prior express consent is required, AI disclosure appears on every call, keyword opt-outs (STOP and REVOKE) are honored immediately, state-specific quiet hours and day restrictions are respected, DNC requests carry across all campaigns, and HIPAA-compliant communication standards apply on clinic pages. Third, honest reporting. Every campaign ends with a named outcome report using disposition codes (confirmed, qualified, renewed, opted out, no answer), per-call notes, a completion and coverage report, and opt-out and DNC logs. The company states plainly that it will never invent client logos, testimonials, metrics, or ratings. Outcomes, bookings, and follow-up requests route back into the CRM and scheduling tools you already run, with hot leads transferring live to your team or landing in your CRM. Pricing starts at 9¢ per connected minute, tiered by volume, with the rate agreed before launch and locked for the campaign. Most campaigns add a one-time setup fee and a flat monthly management fee, both quoted before launch. There are no per-seat charges, no platform bill, and no minimums you did not choose, and the first campaign review is free.
Pros
- Managed service, so there is no software to configure and no callers to hire or train
- Rate locked for the campaign and the full cost known before you approve launch
- List and consent review happens before spend, which protects a sensitive specialty's reputation
- Outcomes land in your existing CRM and scheduling tools with disposition codes and per-call notes
- Reporting reflects what actually happened, with no invented metrics
Cons
- It is a managed campaign service, not a self-serve platform you log into and run yourself
- Bought lists without clear permission records are usually declined, so list preparation sits with your team
- Most campaigns add a setup fee and a flat monthly management fee on top of per-minute calling
- Campaign requirements vary by location, industry, contact type, and consent status, and clients are responsible for obtaining appropriate legal guidance before launch
Best for: Multi-location plastic surgery and aesthetic clinic groups, typically 1 to 200+ staff, with package, membership, and med spa renewals to protect who want structured renewal quoting and upsell calls run for them on approved, permissioned lists without hiring callers or managing dialer software.
#2 CallMyDoc — Contact for pricing
CallMyDoc offers AI phone automation built specifically for plastic surgery workflows, and according to its website it has handled more than 29 million patient calls since 2015 with zero lost calls and zero security breaches. For renewal and upsell work, the platform covers automated follow-up for patients who inquire but do not book, med spa touch-up and maintenance reminders such as Botox refresh appointments that typically recur every 3 to 4 months, pre-surgical instruction delivery, and post-operative recovery check-ins at day 1, day 3, and week 1 milestones. That combination gives a practice a way to stay in contact with patients between procedures without adding front-desk hours. Its differentiator is procedure-specific intelligence. According to the company, smart triage distinguishes normal recovery concerns such as swelling, bruising, and discomfort from true post-surgical emergencies including expanding hematoma, airway compromise, and infection, so surgeons are only escalated for genuine urgencies. The platform integrates natively with athenahealth, Altera TouchWorks, and Veradigm Professional, with every call automatically documented in the EHR, and it supports real-time translation in 43 languages. CallMyDoc is fully HIPAA compliant, signs a Business Associate Agreement with each practice, and maintains end-to-end encryption. Pricing is not published, so practices need to request a quote.
Pros
- Purpose-built for plastic surgery and med spa workflows rather than generic healthcare
- Strong EHR documentation, so call outcomes do not require manual data entry
- 43-language real-time translation for diverse patient populations
- Post-op and maintenance reminder cadences are already defined, which reduces campaign design work
Cons
- Pricing is not publicly disclosed and requires a sales conversation
- EHR integrations are limited to three named systems
- Weighted toward inbound and after-hours call handling more than large-scale outbound renewal quoting
- Performance figures are the company's own claims rather than independently verified results
Best for: Plastic surgery practices and med spas that want AI phone automation with deep EHR documentation, procedure-specific post-op workflows, and recurring maintenance reminder cadences already defined.
#3 salesMD — Contact for pricing
salesMD provides virtual receptionist services built for plastic surgery practices and clinics, with U.S.-based patient coordinators who answer live, follow up on every web form submission and booking page lead, and run scheduling end to end. According to its website, the service includes HIPAA-compliant aligned workflows, Brand Voice Assimilation to match a practice's tone and terminology, reporting clients can actually use, and direct scheduling into the practice's own system. For renewal and upsell conversations, the relevant pieces are booking page and online scheduler follow-up, where a patient who submitted a form or booked a placeholder consult is contacted quickly, confirmed, and walked through intake, plus no-show minimization built on commitment-based booking and human check-ins. The workflow runs in five steps: capture every inquiry across phone, forms, texts, and booking page requests; respond in the practice's own voice; qualify and guide without pressure; schedule appointments directly into the system following the practice's rules for providers, services, appointment types, deposits, and timing; then support the next step with confirmations, intake routing, and pre-visit expectation setting. The company frames its value around the handoff after a patient reaches out, arguing that calls rolling to voicemail during lunch, procedures, or peak hours quietly cost consultations. Pricing is not published on the site.
Pros
- Covers the full inquiry path, from phone to form fill to booking page request
- Bookings go directly into the practice's scheduling system instead of a callback queue
- Brand voice work keeps the patient experience consistent with the practice's tone
- No-show minimization pairs automated reminders with human check-ins
Cons
- Pricing is not published
- Focused on inbound patient contact and appointment flow rather than outbound renewal quoting campaigns
- Coverage is scoped to agreed windows rather than continuous 24/7 coverage
- A managed service, so the practice does not control the calling directly
Best for: Plastic surgery practices and clinics that lose consultations to missed calls, unanswered form submissions, and placeholder bookings, and want a reception team that books rather than simply takes messages.
#4 Renewtrak — Contact for pricing
Renewtrak is a renewal automation platform designed to extend existing CPQ, configure-price-quote, capabilities with automated renewal notifications, upsell and cross-sell identification, and post-quote engagement visibility. According to its website, the platform integrates with CPQ data to create a renewal notification system that issues renewal quotes automatically to customers on Day 1, provides real-time insight into post-quote activity such as opens and engagements, and includes dynamic quotes with relevant upgrades that customers can adjust in real time with self-checkout capabilities. For renewal quoting specifically, the company describes automated renewal reminders on a cadence up to 180 days before the renewal event based on industry best practices, and it says the self-service flow can save up to 40% of renewal managers' time. It is worth being direct about the fit here. Renewtrak is primarily designed for vendor and channel partner ecosystems in B2B technology, and the customer references cited on its site include VMware, Lenovo, and HP rather than healthcare practices. A plastic surgery group would need to confirm that renewal quote workflows for package, membership, and med spa plans map cleanly onto its CPQ model before committing, and that the self-service checkout experience suits the way your patients prefer to pay. Pricing is not publicly available and requires a sales consultation.
Pros
- Turns renewal quoting into an automated workflow instead of a manual task
- Dynamic quotes surface upgrade options during the renewal conversation
- Self-service checkout reduces back-and-forth with renewal managers
- Real-time visibility into quote status and customer engagement
Cons
- Requires an existing CPQ investment, so it is not a standalone quoting solution
- Designed primarily for vendor and channel partner ecosystems in B2B technology rather than clinical or med spa practices
- It is a software platform, not a managed calling service, so outreach still needs a team or a separate tool
- Pricing is not publicly disclosed and requires a sales conversation
Best for: Subscription and contract-based organizations that already run CRM and CPQ infrastructure and want renewal quoting plus self-service expansion options automated rather than handled by hand.
#5 Healthcare Call Center — $300 to $900 per month depending on call volume and coverage hours, month-to-month with 30-day notice and no long-term contracts.
Healthcare Call Center provides a 24/7 plastic surgery answering service with HIPAA-compliant, U.S.-based live agents, month-to-month terms with 30-day notice, and no long-term contracts. According to its website, the average practice receives 40 to 60 calls per day, and the service is built around four steps: answering every call during office overflow, evenings, and weekends; qualifying the lead by asking about procedure interest, timeline, self-pay versus insurance, preferred surgeon, and booking readiness; booking the consultation directly into the practice's system so the patient ends the call with a confirmed date and time; and following up until the patient shows, covering pre-consult reminders, rescheduling, and no-show follow-up. The company reports a 90%+ answer-rate guarantee and says setup takes up to two weeks, with call routing configuration, scheduling system integration, practice information loaded into its platform, and agent training on your call handling policies handled on its side. It states that agents handle operational questions such as scheduling, insurance intake, timelines, and financing, and that clinical questions are warm-transferred to on-call staff. Pricing is published: most practices invest $300 to $900 per month depending on call volume and coverage hours.
Pros
- Live agents trained on plastic surgery terminology, including rhinoplasty, breast augmentation, body contouring, and revision surgery
- Calls are answered live and booked in the same conversation, so there is no callback queue
- Published pricing range makes budgeting straightforward
- Month-to-month with 30-day notice and no long-term contract
Cons
- Inbound answering and consult booking are the focus, not outbound renewal quoting campaigns
- Onboarding takes up to two weeks
- Agents do not provide medical advice, so clinical questions still need your on-call staff
- The published range is a typical spend range, and actual cost depends on volume and coverage hours
Best for: Plastic surgery practices losing high-intent consult calls to voicemail during busy hours, evenings, and weekends, and that want live agents to qualify and book consultations directly.
Each of these five options solves a different part of the same problem, and the right choice depends on where your renewal conversations are breaking down. If the gap is staff capacity, a managed campaign from My AI Call Center handles the calling end to end: one clear goal, a quoted price before launch, a rate locked for the campaign, and outcomes routed into the CRM and scheduling tools you already run. If the gap is automation inside a stack you have already built, Renewtrak may fit. If the gap is inbound responsiveness, salesMD, CallMyDoc, and Healthcare Call Center each bring live or AI-assisted coverage with different strengths around booking, EHR documentation, and after-hours handling. The first step with My AI Call Center is a free campaign review. Tell us the goal, the list volume, and the relationship to the patients on it, and we will tell you plainly whether the list can support the campaign before you spend anything. Plan My Campaign at myaicallcenter.app, or email [email protected].
Frequently asked questions
What makes My AI Call Center different from the other providers in this list?
The other four options are either software you configure, as with Renewtrak, or services built mainly around answering inbound calls, as with CallMyDoc, salesMD, and Healthcare Call Center. My AI Call Center runs structured outbound campaigns on your behalf, and only against approved, permissioned, or reviewed contact lists. Before launch, the team reviews list source and consent records, flags bought lists that lack clear permission, and in most cases declines them. You approve the script, disclosure, opt-out handling, and escalation path, then the team runs the calls and returns a named outcome report with disposition codes, per-call notes, a completion and coverage report, and opt-out and DNC logs. You buy campaigns rather than seats, and there are no per-seat charges and no platform bill.
How much does a renewal quoting and upsell calling campaign cost?
With My AI Call Center, calling starts at 9¢ per connected minute, tiered by volume, with the rate agreed before launch and locked for the campaign. Most campaigns also add a one-time campaign setup fee and a flat monthly management fee, and both are quoted before you approve launch. There are no per-seat charges, no platform bill, and no minimums you did not choose. The first campaign review is free, so you know the full number before committing. By comparison, Healthcare Call Center publishes a typical range of $300 to $900 per month for inbound answering, while CallMyDoc, salesMD, and Renewtrak require a sales conversation for pricing.
When should a plastic surgery practice run renewal calls?
Most campaigns launch 30 to 60 days before the renewal date. That window gives you room to reach a patient who is undecided, work the calls that went unanswered, and still hand a confirmed renewal or a qualified upsell to your team before the deadline closes. For package and membership renewals, the same window lets your front desk schedule the next cycle while the patient is still engaged. Practices running Botox or med spa maintenance programs often work a shorter cadence, since those cycles typically recur every 3 to 4 months and need attention well before the patient decides to stop.
Can My AI Call Center work with our existing CRM or scheduling system?
Yes. Outcomes, bookings, and follow-up requests route back into the CRM and scheduling tools you already run. Hot leads transfer to your team live during the call, and everything else lands in your CRM with disposition codes (confirmed, qualified, renewed, opted out, no answer) and per-call notes. The campaign ends with a dispositioned contact list, outcome counts, routed follow-ups, a completion and coverage report, and opt-out and DNC logs. Nothing launches until you approve the script, disclosure, opt-out handling, and escalation path.
What compliance rules do these campaigns follow?
My AI Call Center treats AI-generated voices as artificial voices under the TCPA, so prior express consent is required. Every call carries an AI disclosure, and recipients can ask whether the call is AI-assisted, request a human, or opt out at any time. Keyword opt-outs (STOP and REVOKE) are honored immediately, state-specific quiet hours and day restrictions are respected, and DNC requests are carried into your records across all campaigns. Recording is optional and used only with disclosure and consent. HIPAA-compliant communication standards apply on clinic pages. Campaign requirements vary by location, industry, contact type, and consent status, and clients are responsible for obtaining appropriate legal guidance before launch.
Is My AI Call Center software we operate ourselves?
No. It is a managed service, which is the main difference from Renewtrak or any platform your own team configures and logs into. You do not hire callers, buy dialer seats, or manage a software license. You approve the campaign and the team runs it. The trade-off is that you do not control individual call execution the way you would with an in-house team or a tool you operate yourself, so the quality of the script, the list, and the escalation path matters more.
How do we know which patients we are allowed to call?
Start with the relationship you already have. Existing patients who consented to be contacted, whose records show a package, membership, or maintenance cycle ending, and whose consent records you can produce are the right starting point. The booking funnel in Plan My Campaign captures your goal, list volume, relationship to the contacts, consent records, and regulated-area flags, and any 'not sure' answers trigger a manual review tag. If the list cannot support the campaign, you are told plainly before you spend anything, and bought lists without clear permission records are flagged and in most cases declined.