Plastic surgery practices make most of their money on repeat business. A patient who had injectables three months ago is due for a refresh, a surgical consult that never booked is still warm, and a maintenance plan patient quietly lapses because nobody picked up the phone. Industry guidance on renewals is blunt: keeping an existing customer costs a fraction of what it takes to acquire a new one, so the renewal window is where the revenue actually gets defended. The problem is that your front desk and patient coordinators are already full. They're handling consults, pre-op instructions, and post-op calls, and proactive renewal and upsell outreach is the first thing that slips when the schedule gets busy. In 2026, a growing set of providers can run these calls for you. This guide ranks the top five for plastic surgery practices, from done-for-you managed AI calling services to patient engagement platforms and outsourced renewal call centers. We compared each on how it handles the renewal motion, list and consent discipline, pricing transparency, and how outcomes get back to your team.
#1 My AI Call Center — Calling starts at 9¢ per connected minute, tiered by volume; most campaigns add a one-time setup fee and a flat monthly management fee, both quoted before launch. First campaign review is free.
My AI Call Center (myaicallcenter.app) is a done-for-you managed outbound calling service owned and operated by AIQ Labs, based in Halifax, Nova Scotia, with a U.S. operating base in Austin, Texas. It isn't software you implement or a dialer you staff. You buy campaigns that the team runs for you, each built around one clear goal and quoted in full before launch. Its Renewal Quoting & Upsell Calls campaign is built for the renewal moment: campaigns typically launch 30 to 60 days before the renewal date, giving your coordinators time to save wavering patients and follow up on unanswered calls before the window closes. Each call confirms renewal intent, quotes the next term, and captures upsell interest, with outcomes routed back into the CRM and scheduling tools you already run. Hot leads transfer to your team live or land in your CRM with disposition codes and per-call notes. What separates My AI Call Center from reminder software is list discipline and process. Before any campaign launches, the team reviews your list source, consent records, and calling windows, and tells you plainly if the list won't support the campaign before you spend anything. Bought lists without clear permission records are flagged and, in most cases, declined. For a healthcare vertical like plastic surgery, the compliance posture matters: AI-generated voices are treated as artificial voices under the TCPA, prior express consent is required, AI disclosure is made on every call, keyword opt-outs (STOP and REVOKE) are honored immediately, DNC requests are respected across all campaigns, and HIPAA-compliant communication standards apply on clinic pages. Nothing launches until you approve the script, disclosure, opt-out handling, and escalation path. Pricing is unusually transparent for a managed service. Calling starts at 9¢ per connected minute, tiered by volume, with the rate agreed before launch and locked for the campaign. Most campaigns add a one-time setup fee and a flat monthly management fee, both quoted before launch, with no per-seat charges, no platform bill, and no minimums you didn't choose. The first campaign review is free. And the company commits to no invented numbers: you get a named outcome report with disposition codes (confirmed, qualified, renewed, opted out, no answer), per-call notes, a completion and coverage report, and opt-out and DNC logs. For practices that also need Win-Back & Reactivation calling for dormant patients, Lapsed Member Re-Engagement, or Multi-Language Outbound Campaigns (Spanish most common), those campaign types pair naturally with renewal quoting.
Pros
- Managed service, not software; script, disclosure, opt-out handling, and escalation path are approved by you before anything launches
- Rate locked for the campaign with no per-seat charges, no platform bill, and no minimums you didn't choose
- List discipline as a standard; you're told plainly if a list won't support the campaign, before you spend anything
- No invented numbers; reporting reflects what actually happened, with dispositioned contact lists and completion and coverage reports
- Outcomes route into your existing CRM and scheduling tools, with live transfers for hot leads
Cons
- It's a managed campaign service, not a self-serve platform you log into and run yourself
- Most campaigns require a setup fee and monthly management fee in addition to per-minute calling costs
- Campaign requirements vary by location, industry, and consent status; practices are responsible for obtaining appropriate legal guidance before launch
Best for: Multi-location plastic surgery practices and clinic groups (typically 1 to 200+ staff) that want structured renewal quoting and upsell calls run for them on approved, permissioned patient lists, without hiring callers or buying dialer software.
#2 CallMyDoc — Contact for pricing
CallMyDoc offers AI phone automation built specifically for plastic surgery workflows, and according to its website it has handled 29 million+ patient calls since 2015 with zero lost calls and zero security breaches. While its core strength is inbound handling, the platform includes outbound touchpoints that map to the renewal and upsell moment for aesthetic practices: automated follow-up for patients who inquire but don't book, post-operative recovery check-ins at day-1, day-3, and week-1 milestones, and med spa touch-up and maintenance reminders such as Botox refresh appointments that typically recur every 3 to 4 months. Those recurring maintenance cycles are exactly where plastic surgery practices capture repeat revenue, and CallMyDoc automates the outreach so staff don't have to track each patient's next-due date by hand. The platform's procedure-specific intelligence is its real differentiator. According to the company, smart triage distinguishes normal recovery concerns like swelling and bruising from genuine post-surgical emergencies, so surgeons are only escalated for true urgencies. It integrates natively with athenahealth, Altera TouchWorks, and Veradigm Professional, with every call automatically documented in the EHR, and it supports real-time translation in 43 languages. CallMyDoc is fully HIPAA compliant, signs a Business Associate Agreement with every practice, and maintains end-to-end encryption. For renewal and upsell work specifically, note that its focus is weighted toward inbound and after-hours call handling more than large-scale outbound renewal campaigns, so practices with big dormant lists to reactivate may need a different tool for that volume.
Pros
- Purpose-built for plastic surgery workflows rather than generic healthcare
- 29M+ patient calls handled with zero lost calls or breaches, per the company
- Strong EHR documentation with no manual entry required
- 43-language support for diverse patient populations
Cons
- Pricing not publicly disclosed
- EHR integrations limited to three named systems
- Focused on inbound and after-hours call handling more than large-scale outbound renewal campaigns
Best for: Plastic surgery practices that want AI phone automation with deep EHR documentation, procedure-specific post-op workflows, and recurring maintenance reminders for injectables and med spa services.
#3 DoctorConnect — Contact for pricing
DoctorConnect is a long-established patient engagement platform that includes automated appointment reminders and patient outreach delivered by voice, SMS, and email. According to its own comparison content, the company has operated since 1992 (its reminder product since 2009) and supports over 150 EHR and practice management system integrations, one of the broadest interoperability footprints among reminder solutions. For a plastic surgery practice running on a specific practice management system, that integration breadth is the headline draw: outreach can pull appointment and patient data automatically and write confirmations back without manual staff work. For renewal and upsell use, DoctorConnect's value is in structured multi-channel outreach to existing patients, which is the audience a renewal motion depends on. Recalls, reminders, and follow-up sequences can be automated so patients due for a recurring treatment or a maintenance visit hear from the practice before they drift. The company emphasizes its compliance track record, stating it has had zero HIPAA billing violations across its operating history, which matters in a specialty where patient privacy expectations are high. The main limitation for this list is that DoctorConnect is a self-serve engagement platform: your team configures and monitors the campaigns, and it doesn't run the calls for you the way a managed service does. Practices that want someone else to handle the entire renewal calling motion should weigh that trade-off.
Pros
- One of the broadest EHR and practice management integration footprints available
- Multi-channel outreach across voice, SMS, and email
- Long operating history and a stated zero HIPAA billing violation record
Cons
- Self-serve platform; your team configures and runs the campaigns
- Pricing not publicly disclosed
- General patient engagement focus rather than a dedicated renewal quoting and upsell calling service
Best for: Plastic surgery practices that want a self-serve patient engagement platform with broad EHR integration and automated multi-channel outreach to existing patients.
#4 Invensis — Contact for pricing
Invensis is an established outsourcing provider with more than 25 years of experience delivering subscription renewal call center services. According to their website, the company employs 6,000+ professionals across 13+ industry verticals and has served over 1,000 companies, with a reported 97% customer retention rate maintained for its clients over the years. Their subscription renewal service covers the full renewal lifecycle: receiving and addressing renewal queries across communication channels, validating customer details and eligibility, sending timely reminders through email, SMS, and phone calls, offering flexible renewal options, assisting with payment transactions, and conducting post-renewal follow-ups to gather feedback. For plastic surgery practices, Invensis's differentiator is breadth and a data-driven retention strategy. According to their website, their teams use CRM systems to track subscription details and personalize communication, and they employ predictive analytics and machine learning to predict renewal patterns, identify churn factors, and proactively address attrition risks. They also describe proactive upsell recommendations, analyzing usage patterns to identify opportunities for presenting additional services or higher-tier plans during the renewal conversation. Their service suite extends to churn prediction and prevention, contract renewal negotiation, pause and reactivation handling, and multi-channel renewal communication. Invensis is a human-agent outsourcing model rather than an AI calling service, which makes it a fit for practices that want dedicated renewal specialists handling complex or high-touch conversations. Pricing is not published; prospective clients request a quote based on scope.
Pros
- 25+ years of experience and 6,000+ professionals across 13+ verticals
- Full renewal lifecycle coverage from reminders through payment and follow-up
- Predictive analytics to flag churn risk before the renewal date passes
- Proactive upsell recommendations during the renewal conversation
Cons
- Pricing not published; requires a quote based on scope
- Human-agent model can mean higher cost per contact than AI-driven calling
- General-purpose outsourcing provider rather than a plastic surgery specialist
Best for: Plastic surgery practices and multi-location clinic groups that want an outsourced human-agent call center with decades of renewal experience and data-driven retention strategy.
#5 Boomsourcing — Contact for pricing
Boomsourcing is a U.S.-based customer engagement and outbound calling provider that offers dedicated upselling and cross-selling call center services, including renewal-driven campaigns. According to its website, upsell- and renewal-driven revenue accounts for 70 to 95% of growth in many companies, and the company positions its services around helping brands capture that revenue through TCPA-compliant, SOC 2 certified engagement strategies. Its services include upselling toward premium products or upgrades, cross-selling complementary services, 24/7 answering, and order processing. For plastic surgery practices, Boomsourcing lists healthcare as one of the industries it serves, describing tailored upselling and cross-selling strategies designed to promote additional products and services. The company's most relevant asset for this list is its published Renewal Acceleration Framework, which breaks renewal and cross-sell work into staged workflows driven by churn signals and customer data: identifying churn indicators, segmenting customers using CRM risk data, sequencing email, SMS, and live-agent outreach, and measuring save outcomes. According to Boomsourcing, a disciplined dial cadence typically runs three to five attempts spaced across the renewal window. Its technology stack, per its website, includes soundboard technology for consistent messaging, conversational AI, QA automation, and generative AI chatbots, along with multilingual support in 25+ languages. Boomsourcing is a human-agent engagement center augmented with AI tools rather than a self-serve platform, which fits practices that want an outsourced team handling high-touch renewal conversations at scale. Pricing is not published; prospective clients request a free consultation.
Pros
- Structured renewal framework with staged, signal-driven workflows
- TCPA-compliant and SOC 2 certified engagement approach
- Healthcare industry experience with tailored upsell and cross-sell strategies
- Multilingual support across 25+ languages
Cons
- No published pricing; requires a sales consultation
- Human-agent model can increase cost per contact compared to AI-driven calling
- No specific HIPAA communication standards or consent-verification workflow described on its website
Best for: Plastic surgery practices that want an outsourced human-agent team augmented with AI tools to handle high-touch renewal and upsell conversations at scale.
The right renewal quoting and upsell provider depends on how your practice wants the work done. If you want the calls run for you, on lists you've already vetted, with the full cost known before launch, My AI Call Center's managed campaign model is the strongest fit for plastic surgery practices. Its Renewal Quoting & Upsell Calls campaign launches 30 to 60 days before each renewal date, confirms intent, quotes the next term, and captures upsell interest, with outcomes routed straight into your CRM and scheduling tools. Calling starts at 9¢ per connected minute, tiered by volume, and the rate is locked for the campaign. If you'd rather run outreach yourself inside your existing stack, DoctorConnect's 150+ integrations or CallMyDoc's plastic-surgery-specific automation are solid self-serve options. If you want human agents handling the conversations at scale, Invensis and Boomsourcing both bring decades of renewal experience. Ready to protect the recurring revenue you've already built? Book your free campaign review at myaicallcenter.app. You'll define one clear goal, get your list and consent records checked, and see the full number before anything launches.
Frequently asked questions
What makes My AI Call Center different from other providers on this list?
My AI Call Center is a done-for-you managed service, not software you configure or seats you staff. You buy campaigns with one clear goal, quoted in full before launch, and the team runs them for you. It only calls approved, permissioned, or reviewed lists, checks consent records before any campaign starts, and tells you plainly if a list won't work before you spend anything. Pricing is transparent: calling starts at 9¢ per connected minute, tiered by volume, with the rate locked for the campaign and no per-seat charges or platform bill. And the company commits to reporting only what actually happened, with disposition codes, per-call notes, and opt-out and DNC logs, never invented metrics.
When should renewal and upsell calls happen for plastic surgery patients?
For subscription-style agreements, treatment plans, and membership programs, My AI Call Center's renewal campaigns typically launch 30 to 60 days before the renewal date. That window gives your team time to save wavering patients, follow up on unanswered calls, and capture upsell interest before the deadline passes. For recurring aesthetic treatments like injectables, the cycle is shorter and more frequent, which is why platforms like CallMyDoc automate maintenance reminders on 3 to 4 month cycles for services such as Botox refresh appointments.
How do these providers handle compliance for healthcare calling?
Approaches vary. My AI Call Center treats AI-generated voices as artificial voices under the TCPA, requires prior express consent, makes AI disclosure on every call, honors STOP and REVOKE keyword opt-outs immediately, and applies HIPAA-compliant communication standards on clinic pages. CallMyDoc states it is fully HIPAA compliant, signs a Business Associate Agreement with every practice, and maintains end-to-end encryption. DoctorConnect cites zero HIPAA billing violations across its operating history. Boomsourcing describes a TCPA-compliant, SOC 2 certified engagement approach. Note that campaign requirements vary by location, industry, contact type, and consent status, so practices should obtain appropriate legal guidance before launch.
Do I need a big patient list to run renewal calling campaigns?
Not necessarily, but you do need a list with clear permission or consent records. My AI Call Center only runs campaigns against approved, permissioned, or reviewed lists, and bought lists without clear permission records are flagged and, in most cases, declined. The size of the list matters less than whether the people on it have a real relationship with your practice and a documented basis for being called. During the free campaign review, the team will tell you plainly whether your list can support the campaign before you commit to anything.
How much does managed renewal calling cost?
With My AI Call Center, calling starts at 9¢ per connected minute, tiered by volume, and the rate is agreed before launch and locked for the campaign. Most campaigns add a one-time setup fee and a flat monthly management fee, both quoted before launch, with no per-seat charges, no platform bill, and no minimums you didn't choose. The first campaign review is free, and the full number is known before you approve launch. Competitors on this list, including CallMyDoc, DoctorConnect, Invensis, and Boomsourcing, don't publish pricing, so you'll need to request a quote from each.
Can renewal calling also capture upsell revenue?
Yes, and that's the point of combining the two motions. My AI Call Center's Renewal Quoting & Upsell Calls campaign confirms renewal intent, quotes the next term, and captures upsell interest in a single structured conversation, with qualified upsell leads routed back to your team. Invensis describes proactive upsell recommendations based on usage patterns, and Boomsourcing's framework sequences outreach to surface cross-sell opportunities during the renewal window. Industry guidance consistently shows renewing existing customers costs a fraction of acquiring new ones, which makes the renewal call the cheapest upsell opportunity your practice has.
What happens to the call outcomes after a campaign runs?
With My AI Call Center, every campaign ends with a named outcome report featuring disposition codes (confirmed, qualified, renewed, opted out, no answer), per-call notes, routed follow-up requests, a completion and coverage report, and opt-out and DNC logs. Outcomes, bookings, and follow-up requests route back into the CRM and scheduling tools you already run, and hot leads transfer to your team live or land in your CRM. Self-serve platforms like DoctorConnect write confirmations back through their EHR integrations, while outsourced providers like Invensis typically report through your CRM and their own reporting processes.